View Single Post
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 11-30-2004, 06:41 AM
Lord Brar's Avatar
Lord Brar Lord Brar is offline
CEO
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 1,309
Was I spammed by Site5 ?!?!

Edit: [email text snipped because of Legal Reasons]

Header:

Return-path: <blast@nemesis.site5.com>
Envelope-to: lord@pulsetoday.com
Delivery-date: Mon, 29 Nov 2004 12:37:18 -0800
Received: from [216.118.110.2] (helo=nemesis.site5.com)
by mercury.euao.com with esmtps (TLSv1:AES256-SHA:256)
(Exim 4.43)
id 1CYsGr-0008Jz-KB
for lord@pulsetoday.com; Mon, 29 Nov 2004 12:37:17 -0800
Received: from blast by nemesis.site5.com with local (Exim 4.43)
id 1CYsGo-00077q-2S
for lord@pulsetoday.com; Mon, 29 Nov 2004 15:37:14 -0500
To: lord@pulsetoday.com
From: sales@site5.com (Site5.com)
Subject: What's the story with BlastIndex?
Message-Id: <E1CYsGo-00077q-2S@nemesis.site5.com>
Date: Mon, 29 Nov 2004 15:37:14 -0500
X-AntiAbuse: This header was added to track abuse, please include it with any abuse report
X-AntiAbuse: Primary Hostname - nemesis.site5.com
X-AntiAbuse: Original Domain - pulsetoday.com
X-AntiAbuse: Originator/Caller UID/GID - [32003 32003] / [47 12]
X-AntiAbuse: Sender Address Domain - nemesis.site5.com
X-Source: /usr/bin/perl
X-Source-Args: /usr/bin/perl mailem.cgi
X-Source-Dir: blastindex.com:/public_html/invite/admin


I absolutely DO NOT REMEMBER giving them any permission to email me and neither did this email have any unsubscribe information....

Well, I have posted this on their forums... let's see how they respond to this :P

[I do get a bucketload of spam... but most of it is ****** and mortgage spam. But getting it from a big company like Site5 is uncommon ]
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote